Junior Cricket Fixtures and Results

 

swinton 2

 

 

Junior cricket is thriving at Masham as we continue to build. The 2017 season was another wonderful year for our club with success on the field with a league title for our under 15’s’s, and good performances from our under 9’s, under 11’s and under 13’s. Alongside this ten of our juniors also played representative cricket demonstrating our support for the development of all our players.

 But its not just about winning. We encourage players across all abilities to join us. Girls and boys from the age of 5 upwards are all welcome to join our training sessions as well as participate in competitive games. Our aim is to give everybody a chance. 

For the 2017 season we entered teams at under 7,9, 11, 13 and 15 into both the Nidderdale Junior Cricket League and the Hambleton Junior League.. The number of teams we run at each age group level is determined by the number of players at each age group.

 Fixtures for the 2017 season

Under 15’s (Hambleton and Nidderdale Junior Leagues)

Monday 1 May            Stillington                        Away – Won

Monday 8 May           Marton                              Home – Won

Sunday 14 May           Studley Royal                  Home – Won

Monday 15 May         Sessay                                Away – Won

Thursday 19 May       Harrogate                         Away – Lost

Sunday 21 May           Pateley Bridge                 Home – Won

Monday 22 May         East Harlsey                     Away – Won

Sunday 28 May          Birstwith                            Away – Won

Monday 29 May         Northallerton                    Home – Won

Sunday 4 June            Ripley                                 Home – Won

Monday 5 June           Middleham                       Away – Won

Sunday 11 June           Beckwithshaw                  Away – Won

Monday 12 June         Ouseburn                           Home – Won

Monday 19 June          Middleham                       Home – Won

Sunday 25 June           Harrogate                          Away – Won

Monday 26 June          Alne                                    Home – Lost

Sunday 2 July                North Stainley                 Home – Won

Monday 3 July               Thirsk                                Away – Won

Monday 10 July              Easingwold                       Home – Won

 

Under 13’s (Hambleton Junior League)

Sunday 23 April       Bedale                                   Away – Won

Sunday 30 April       Stokesley                              Away – Lost

Sunday 7 May          Richmond                             Home – Lost

Sunday 14 May         Hutton Rudby                      Away – Won

Friday 26 May          North Stainley                     Home – Lost

Sunday 28 May        Bedale                                    Home – Won

Tuesday 6 June       Stokesley                                Home – Lost

Sunday 11 June       Richmond                               Away – Won

Sunday 18 June      Hutton Rudby                        Home – won

Sunday 25 June       Hutton Rudby                        Home – Won

Sunday 2 July          North Stainley                      Awa – Lost

 

Under 11 Fixtures   (Hambleton Junior and Nidderdale Junior Leagues)

Tuesday 25 April                 Hutton Rudby                        Away – Won

Tuesday 2 May                     Middleham                             Home – Won

Monday 8 May                     Alne                                          Home – Won

Tuesday 9 May                      North Stainley                      Away – Lost

Tuesday 16 May                   Northallerton                         Home – Won

Thursday 18 May                  Newby Hall                            Home – Lost

Monday 21 May                    Harrogate                                Away – Lost

Thursday 1 June                   Birstwith                                  Home – Won

Tuesday 6 June                     Bedale                                      Home – Won

Thursday 8 June                   Folifoot                                    Home – Abandoned

Monday 12 June                  Knaresborough Forest            Away – Won

Tuesday 13 June                  Hutton Rudby                          Home – Won

Tuesday 20 June                 Middleham                               Away – Won

Monday 26 June                 Pannal                                        Away – Lost

Tuesday 27 June                 North Stainley                          Home – Lost

Tuesday 4 July                    Northallerton                            Away – Abandoned

Monday 4 July                      North Stainley                        Away – Lost

Thursday 6 July                    Whixley                                   Home – won

Tuesday 11 July                   Bedale                                     Away – won

 

Under 9’s Fixtures (Hambleton Junior League)

Wednesday 26 April   North Stainley Girls   Away – Lost

Wednesday 3 May       Northallerton              Home – Won

Wednesday 10 May     Thornton Watlass      Away – won

Wednesday 17 May      Bedale                          Home – Won

Wednesday 24 May      Richmondshire         Away – Lost

Wednesday 7 June      North Stainley Girls  Home – Lost

Wednesday 14 June    Northallerton              Away – Won

Wednesday 21 June    Thornton Watlass      Home – won

Wednesday 28 June   Bedale                           Away – Won

Wednesday 5 July       Richmondshire           Home – lost

 

Under 7’s

The under 7’s will play in the Nidderdale Junior League competition which will be played in June 2017. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Share